Farewell to the Casio Exilim EX-FH100

I honestly didn’t use the camera enough to have a strong opinion about it. All I can say is that, as I learned more about photography, I realized it wasn’t for me. As a compact ‘megazoom’ capable of 10x optical zoom and high speed shooting for both photo (up to 40 fps) and video (up to 1000 fps), it definitely had its list of cool features; however, I didn’t use them that often.

About a month or so before I sold it, I experimented with long exposures and I think it produced some great photos and I’ve included a few below. Other than that, its noisy autofocus, limited range of apertures, and slow RAW operation were the deal breakers for me. I’m now a proud owner of the Canon Powershot S100 and I hope to put it to more use than I did the Casio. We’ll see.

