HPDE and Drifting at NOLA Motorsports Park

There were a couple of events going on this weekend at NOLA Motorsports Park (NMSP). I swung by for a couple of hours.

Resolute Drift Off V2 took place on the autocross pad. There were a lot of familiar cars as well as some new ones.

Chin Motorsports hosted a High Performance Driver’s Education (HPDE) on the 2.75-mile, 16-turn, North track. I caught a few Bimmers, a Fisker Karma, and a GT3 cooling off in the paddock. The Fisker Karma was a nice surprise, my first time seeing an electric vehicle (EV) at the track.

I’ve always got my eye out for Porsches and I spotted several around the North track. This Boxster Spyder was the catch of the day. I’ve seen a good bit of 911s, Caymans, and even Boxsters; but the Spyder model is not something I see often. Thanks to the owner, Chris, for allowing me to snap a few photos of it.

Want more automotive goodness? Check out my new blog over at Dat Automotive Life.

Leave a Reply

