Film Rekindled: Highlights From My Sixth Roll

It’s been over two months since I’ve posted in this series. It’s not that I haven’t been shooting, although I’d say it’s been a struggle for me to finish a roll per month. This one has actually been processed and sitting on my hard drive. Maybe it’s just my procrastinating because I think I have nothing to say that hasn’t been said before. I do have some thoughts though, and I think it’s helpful to write them down; I’m going  to do just that in a later post.

For now, let’s enjoy some photos captured on Fuji Superia 400 with the 50mm lens. Most of these were taken in downtown New Orleans during the French Quarter and NOLA Food festivals. I attempted some street portraits with my friends and strangers as well.

A man and his llama.
A man and his llama.
French Quarter fest characters.
French Quarter fest characters.
Kevin. f/4 | 1/1000
Kevin. f/4 | 1/1000
Wale. f/2.8 | 1/1500
Wale. f/2.8 | 1/1500

Festive dog.
Festive dog.
Chris and Kym. f/2.8 | 1/1000
Chris and Kym. f/2.8 | 1/1000

Tanya and Dorise.
Tanya and Dorise.
The Slick Skillet Serenaders
The Slick Skillet Serenaders
Lissy. f/2.8 | 1/250
Lissy. | f/2.8 | 1/250

View more from Film Rekindled here.

Leave a Reply

